Morning commute.

I had quite an eventful journey to work this morning. When I saw the mist on the rowing course I knew what I was going to blip. At the point that I intended to stop and blip there was a dog walker bending down to look at a duck that was sitting on the path. I soon discovered that this duck had been attacked by another dog and was injured. We were soon joined by another couple and between us we made the decision to try and lift it up and carefully put it on the rowing course. So whilst I held his dog and tried to phone the RSPCA (not sure what they could do, but we thought this might be a good idea), the man carfefully lifted the duck and put it on the water. We held our breaths as it struggled and looked like it would roll over and drown, but soon it seemed to right itself and was joined by some duck friends. Phew! I am not sure if we did the right thing but I am sure it had a better chance on the water than on the path.

By now I was under pressure to peddle fast and get to work. However I had to stop and blip this family. Do you remember them? You know, these guys , and when they were smaller and tiny . I was so pleased to see them all doing so well it cheered me after my encounter with the injured duck. Sorry they are so far away

Tonight, I have just finished making a batch of Red Currant jelly! Yeah - it must be summer!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.