A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Hospital Tags!

This is a bit of a blast from the past for me! I've finally been brave enough to sort through the memory box of my mums. Only took nearly 5 years after she died to do it!

It's been emotional and interesting and very enjoyable! I know where I get my hoarding tendencies from because my mum really did keep everything!!!

Tonight I have blipped the hospital tag from when I was born. According to this tag I was 52cm long, weighed 6lb 11oz and was born at 1.20am on 14/05/1985. And it's weird how my pregnancy with Charlotte was so different to hers with me! She had quite an easy one until I got stubborn and didn't want to come out on time! Maternity notes were very different back then!

It's made me really miss my mum! I did anyway but I wish I could talk to her about all the things I've found in the box today! It's always emotional thinking about her but at least it's been happy thoughts today!

Today we've met with Charlottes teacher next year an she seems nice enough. I've also sorted out our new spare room (my sister finally moved out!!!!) and have done rainbows! Now I've been relegated to my bed as hubby is downstairs playing on the playstation! Mind you I'm very tempted to go to sleep now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.