Here goes......

By Lindiloo

The Tombs of the Kings

Today we visited Paphos. In the morning we had another culture fix at the Tombs of the Kings, it was very hot there, very interesting but it became difficult to concentrate and see everything because of the heat. We then went for lunch and then on down to the port area to try and book a catamaran trip, it was the only boat trip they weren't trying to sell down there! It seems we can book online.

The port area at Paphos is a huge tourist trap and to be honest I was glad to be leaving. I hate "running the gauntlet" with every person trying to get you into their restaurant/shop/boat, just not my type of holiday.

Another lovely meal in a village tavern of Tsipoura (sea bass) and now chilling on the patio before bed (I have slept better and longer since I came here than I have in a long time)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.