The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Game Set And Championship

Seventy seven years ... seventh of the seventh ... and the history books finally updated. Andy Murray finally ended the ridiculous burden of expectation placed on our tennis players and went and won Wimbledon 2013. He did it in straight sets against the world number one.

What a weekend for British sport ... yesterday the Lions, today Andy Murray ... no pressure on the Ashes batsman now then!

I went down my mum and dads for tea and to watch the match, Dawn has been away this weekend on a college reunion in Sheffield.

I spent the morning bucking my normal trend and I edited all the photos from yesterdays Newport Wetlands visit. You can see them in this flickr set.

It's been a scorchio day all day today, and it's going to be a sweaty nights sleep me thinks!

A new week beckons ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.