Fearful Symmetry

Fearful symmetry,
Reflecting river ripples,
In the endless blue.


Went up to London on the hottest day of the year so far to meet with some of my cousins. We met for lunch along the south bank of the river near Tower Bridge. A gorgeous spot with views of Tower bridge, HMS Belfast, the Tower of London, The Monument .... felt a right tourist with my camera slung round my neck!

Anyway we were wandering back to London Bridge station when looking up we saw this view.... how could resist blipping it ... then it was off to The George in Borough high street before a tortuous train journey home ....

Thanks to everyone for lovely stars, hearts and comments on my Dandelion Diamonds yesterday. I am really sorry I'm not very good at commenting and replying at the moment..... such a lot to do with Dad's funeral coming up .... also some days are very difficult.... I am so grateful for all the support I am getting from you lovely lot and everyone around me .... I am blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.