Mo

By Mo

Yuh-gi-Oh-Oh

Well, today was interesting. My friend Alison, who has 2 boys who are Matthew and Andrew's friends, rang me up to say that there was some sort of Yuh-gi-oh thing going on at Hallhill this afternoon, her boys fancied it and wanted our lads to come too.

So off we went. To meet a 21 year old fella who told me he was the No 1 UK player and the World No 3. He lives and breathes Yuh-gi-oh and has started a club here. I thought all this seemed a bit improbable, but we left them to it and they all had a great time. Strange things, boys.

Matthew was off to Cub camp tonight and I'd offered to help by taking the tents. They've only gone 8 miles away to Oldhamstocks (a pretty little village, very rural and pronounced locally "old -ham-stocks" rather than like the place in Lancs). The rain came on as soon as we left Dunbar and I left Matthew rummaging in his rucksack to find his waterproofs. I don't think the rain will stop them having fun, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.