Bob20

By Bob20

Watching children play

I have had an exceptionally busy day today. This morning we had to concrete some steelwork in place for a new trash catcher at our hydropower installation and do some preparatory work for the automation of a large sluice gate. At the moment it is opened on a screw thread. The gate weighs over 5 tons and I really don't want to be doing it manually any more!

This afternoon I have been painting at our son's house again.

I really hadn't thought about a blip until I was almost home. I diverted to our local park and saw this elderly lady sitting watching the activity there. I rather liked the fact that she had quite a substantial rucksack, a hat and coat and the temperature in my car said it was 28 degrees!

She has stamina!!

I am sorry but I am unable to reply to the wonderful comments on yesterday's cricket blip. I have loads to do this evening and tomorrow afternoon, I am setting off to see my mum in Surrey.

Thank you so much for the comments, don't give up, normal service will be resumed on ASAP!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.