wingpig

By wingpig

fingerpipes

Every now and then when not paying attention to something else (such as the pile of leftover building-things where I found a nice 8"-diameter metal pipe to use with my balance board) I notice these marvellously verdigris'd pipes protruding from a wall in Roxburgh Place. Remembered to stop and get a picture of them today, probably only because there has been nothing worth (considering*) salvaging from the builders for the last few days, I was going the wrong way and would be carrying a DVD player on the way back from Richer.
There's a little drain thing beneath them into which they once evidently drained something. One can only hope it has found an alternative means to exit the building and isn't accumulating to chuck a Yellowstone at some point in the near future...

*I lack the space to keep any big things but one day I will have a shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.