lastlight

By lastlight

View - from the Shard

Subscribers to my blips will know that I've blipped the Shard on more than one or two occasions - it's a bit of a blip fav. Well today I actually went in it and up it.

It's pretty high up at floor 72. And I'm not much of a fan of heights. Weirdly it was looking at the building structure itself that weirded me out, I wasn't too bad with the view. And it is a pretty staggering view. Only a little haze on the horizon today so you could see a looooong way! Well worth the £25.

Also had an awesome salt beef, gherkin and mustard sarnie from some street food vendors at borough market. And a very indulgent slice of chocolate cake - well, we did a lot of walking!

Then it was a meander around cheapside, St Paul's, the guildhall church (well worth a snoop inside), covent garden, China town & Leicester square before finishing off with a drink or two in the Garrick arms.

All Mondays should be like this! ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.