Nic

I nipped into town today. I had a free coffee to claim at Brewlab as my latest loyalty card was full. I also fancied spending some time in the pools at the spa.

On my way up to Brewlab I stopped in at the City Caff to see if the new Vice magazine was in. It wasn't but Nic was so it was good to get a chance to say hello and a chance of a quick blip since the closer I get to the next big milestone the trickier it gets.

I wandered about town for a bit enjoying the sunshine then hit the spa. I tried the outdoor hot tub but only lasted half an hour or so as it was just too hot. Instead I ended up in the ordinary indoor swimming pool. It was fantastic as the water was really cool and after a quick swim I just lay in the pool and floated for a bit. It's the only point in the day I didn't feel too hot. I thought I'd be ok when I got home but it turns out I got a bit too much sun and am a bit pink and sore now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.