Time seems to be flying by. I've got to stop and soak it in a bit I think.
I could put my day down in points like I sometimes do.....could do the same with my weeks too. It's Friday already!!!!

There's this new FABULOUS knitting shop about 15 minutes away and I finally went there today. WOW! The most beautiful yarns.....have you ever heard of 100% sugar cane yarn? Well I bought some today!!! I'll have to show you my finished product. I did take a shot of the ball today but this flying creature won out. I'm wanting to make a scarf out of it. A real lacey scarf that you'd wear as part as an outfit,,,not for warmth.

Knitting is a good thing to do to sit back and enjoy the NOW....pottery is like that too......I find with most things in my life I can't wait for the next thing to happen or for this part of my day to be over with....I'm getting too old for this....I need to enjoy the NOW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.