Pet Me

As Bob and I headed to my gym today, I had 2nd thoughts. I need the exercise and swimming is the least painful route. But in order to swim, I put Bob in the nursery where he is likely to end up glued to the TV indoors. We had blue skies ALL DAY. After a month of rain and drizzle and clouds and more rain, this was a momentous occasion which should not be spent indoors.

So, we ended up at Muscoot Farm instead. What a stellar day to be at the farm - sun, mild temps, the mud was firming up. Of all the animals we saw, this calf was my favorite. This was his reaction when I stopped petting him. Calves are so cute when they are this small.

It was tough deciding tonight, especially after Bob and saw 2 rainbows at the lake during a sunshower this evening. Here are the others from today, including lots of flowers from Muscoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.