A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

The trusty front door shot

Knew there would be a blip opportunity this morning.....

Had to get up to calm Guinness down at 12.30am as he had obvioulsy been chased by the pesky fox and had come through the catflap like a bullet. Noticed the mist lying in the hollows so made a mental note to get up for the sunrise as 5am.

Then promptly fell asleep.... Good on my hubby though as he yelled up the stairs 'Bliiiiiiip!' as he headed down stairs at 5.20am.

Cross I missed the pink pre dawn but never mind..... I suppose this shot will do!

Always nice when you can open the door in your nightwear, take a few shots, shut the door and head back up to bed!!!!

Have I mentioned I love my view....?!

P.s If you look in large you can see the Belted Galloways in the field at the bottom of the shot. Proper award winners them..... Champion Beltie at the Highland show this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.