BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Second IVF day 48

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for nearly four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

This is the current medication regime. All the pills in the morning (1 x folic acid and 3 x HRT) plus one progesterone pessary, then a further pessary in the evening. I feel alright on these. I think I'm pretty much back to normal on this combo, although unfortunately this reverts me to my natural sleeping regime which is very much the extreme night owl. The menopause drugs had me sleeping early like a normal person, which was much more convenient.

Something else that has been weird is my feelings about food. Usually I love food, but the last few weeks I have been indifferent to it. It is odd, I have felt hungry most of the time but I can't decide what to eat because I look at it all and don't fancy it. Even the stuff I usually love.

Other than that, I'd say I'm feeling antsy as I want to get this thing done. I'm consequently a bit under-motivated and distractible in the rest of my life. I'm just going with that for the duration of the IVF, it'll all be over in a couple of weeks. As I'm self employed I can do what the hell I like work-wise, although if I don't work I don't earn so pros and cons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.