Think different

By thinkdifferent

Beautiful things


Busy day today so not much time for anything other than work. Upon opening the main front door to my flat this morning I was confronted by a theme which seemed to meander through my day.

A great bush with bright yellow flowers, perhaps caught up in the enthusiasm of summer, had decided to venture from the small world of the flower bed and had started to explore the pathway in front of the door. A case of beautiful things getting in the way.

The amazing heat of summer also turned culprit when it abandoned its normal indifference to my whereabouts to instead scream down and mock me as I sat at my desk desperately imagining being outside.

Later that day I was out with friends for a curry and while only beautiful from the point of view of my taste buds it most certainly got in the way of my health kick. The red wine, a thing of beauty from any perspective, was also forced to trudge towards the naughty corner and join the other beautiful things that got in my way today.

Despite their hindrance, my days would be far poorer without beautiful things getting in the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.