Latitudes

Today is another Sam Bush "Same Ole River" kind of day. Each time I have played this song in the car, I get wrapped up in the song and want to be somewhere else. Though here is not a bad place to be... it is just sometimes a longing for places, friends and situations of times long gone past.

Another good bike ride today. I have been low on motivation in the last month, but have made the push to get out yesterday and today. One of the main reasons... I finally got my harvester shot! Each day for the last week or so, the fields are getting trimmed as they bring in the wheat. I have been hoping for this picture. I stopped at another favorite spot today, but the harvester was all the way on the other side of the field... I waited nearly 10 minutes to get this one as he was taking a break before he ramped up again and came my way.

I put the kit zoom lense back on the NEX this morning and can feel right away how flat the pictures are... I am just tired of lugging around the 35 mm with the big adapter while out on my rides. Interesting enough, I think using a fixed prime lense has made me sit back and compose my pictures better. Though I like the convenience of the zoom, I don't know that it is necessarily a good thing. hmmmm... the day is approaching for the big decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.