I must get out more!.....

....For the sake of Blip.

I met "Wrinkles" and his 3 friends at Kempton Park Antiques Market (Sunbury, West London) this morning.

It was a cunning plan to avoid the M25 car park scenario, as I was due in Woking at 11. a.m. I left home at 5.30 and arrived just as the market opened at 6.30

Spent the time rummaging for bargains, but mostly being shocked by the high price of items I liked, and taking photos - of course.

There are so many characters, all up for a bit of craic and like these 4, all were delighted to have their photo taken, so I was completely spoilt for choice.

A lady with long blonde hair, wearing a flowing kaftan, with her co-ordinating shih-tzu in a wicker shopping trolley would have been my first choice, but I couldn't get a clear shot of her before she disappeared into the crowd.

After indulging in a bacon, cheese and mushroom toastie - (It's the law to have a toastie at Kempton) I headed off to Woking on a relatively traffic free M25.

Job done! Great day and blip sorted! Relaxing for a couple of hours now before heading off for an evening of working in the pub - needs must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.