Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Poppy Fields

Time to go flying today, and as Bill my passenger drove me over the hills from Swindon en-route to the airfield there were wonderful field of blue (Linseed) as well as wheat fields with swathes of red poppies in them. Since time was short at that point I thought I'd get a shot of the linseed fields on the way back.

But guess what ... the flowers were much less obvious by mid afternoon. So it was plan B and a shot of the poppy fields on the hills. The bonus was all the poppies mixed in with thistles and other flowers at the edge of the picture.

So much more colourful than I anticipated - just another reminder of how great is the love God has for us, and the fact that His desire is to bless us abundantly as we trust in Him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.