The secret rock pool

Today I went for my walk to the secret rock pool.

The 'secret rock pool' is like my very own private swimming pool and I was looking forward to having it all to myself so that I could have a good splish, splosh, splash about.

It was fabulous in the secret rock pool. I swam a few lengths and was just thinking how lucky I was to have my own little pool; when do you know what happened?

...............Another collie, called Holly, jumped in and started swimming around in MY pool. At first I was a bit cross but then I noticed that Holly's owner had two bouncy balls. He said I was very pretty and invited me to play with Holly.

Holly's owner threw the balls into the water and we had swimming races to see who could retrieve them first.

I've had the best afternoon ever. Sharing the 'secret rock pool' with a new friend is much nicer than playing by myself!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.