Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Driver alert!

Watch out, another newly qualified driver on the roads. Insurance companies stop rubbing your hands in glee, I know how you love to exploit the car insurance for new drivers, drivers on the road, give a big wide berth...

Yes, Luke passed his driving test today. He really was not expecting to pass - we only went along as it was too late to change the date without forgoing the fee that I had already paid. While he was out taking the test I sat at the driving centre paging through my diary, trying to plan when he could take it again! (That was after I was tempted into a store across the road that was having a BIG sale and I bought some new sunglasses that were really cheap)

He passed with only 2 errors, which apparently is very good, so I think he was having a unnecessary confidence crisis before the test.

Oh the joy of having another driver in the house - should make my life a tad easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.