lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Sweet Peas with Love

When we got married almost 27 years ago, my favourite flower was sweet peas - the colours, the smell, the delicateness - and I really wanted them for our wedding. Was told it was impossible, so we gave seeds to everyone we could think of in plenty of time - and there were enough to spread them all round the reception.

Was then told it was impossible to make a headdress from them - so my fiancé made our headdresses - each bridesmaid wore a different sweet pea coloured dress, and the groom and best man wore dark red and purple shirts, with the opposite coloured tie.

All our years in Brazil, couldn't grow them, but last winter that groom planted seeds for me, and now they are blooming...this is a bunch I picked this morning and took to my newly married daughter.

Been working all day on their new house, apart from feeding my Mum her lunch in hospital. See here for dandelion arrangement I did in their kitchen window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.