Dead cat...

...or not?

I left work late this evening (plus ça change, même pendant les vacances), leaving my friend V to stay even later. I pass V's house on the way home.

Imagine my shock to see V's cat Ziggy lying in this awkward position flat on the pavement outside her front door. I thought he was dead!

I gave Ziggy a poke to confirm whether or not he was OK. He stirred drowsily so I diagnosed heat exhaustion in Edinburgh's 27 degrees. (My qualification to do so is that I am a vet's daughter ;-)

By the time I had filled a bowl of water to revive him, Ziggy had managed to sit up again. I'm so glad. It would not have been a happy duty to tell my friend that I had discovered her dear pet's corpse.

Exercise today: walked to work, 23 bus plus walk home - approximately 1.5 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.