Heute auf dem Berg

By Lenz

Schwartzbrett

Mein Klassenzimmer an die Uni

Don't worry, I wasn't holed up here all day - just for a couple of hours this afternoon. It was a great last 'real 'lesson (next week is the exam) with my absolute beginners class; they're a great mix of people and we've had lots of fun.

The blackboard is my nemesis! I come away after every lesson covered in chalk!
Although I've been a teacher for over 17 years, until I began teaching at the university I'd never used a blackboard - even when I taught at a small village school/orphanage in Cambodia or in the middle of the jungle in Sri Lanka! And I know I was totally spoilt in Scotland with my beloved smartboard.

Not to worry, only three more meetings with my nemesis before the end of semester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.