Yanzi

By Yanzi

FOLLOW THE LIGHT TO FREEEEEDOMMM!!!

School's out! Hello Summer!!!

Post calc final, Dennis and I grab lunch at Memorial Union and find this gem of a cartoon. We had a good laugh.

Packing was the next monster to conquer. I had so much shit from the year that I had to store stuff with Dennis and leave stuff at my summer sublet before heading home with an entire minivan of stuff.

It was a tiring - a bittersweet kind of tiring. In our rooms, the walls were once again bare and the floors once again swept like when we first moved in as frightened, confused freshmen. What a strange thing how different we now are as people, students, friends.
I didn't let myself cry though - there is so much in store for this summer, the three years I still have at UW Madison, and beyond. This year was a stepping stone to greater things, a stepping stone to be remembered and cherished, but nonetheless, just a stepping stone. Future, LEGGOOOOOOO!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.