Which way?

In all the studying I've done in my life I've been lucky enough, if I put in the work, to do reasonably well. I've never been at the top of the heap but I've never really floundered badly. But on this course I'm struggling. I can't hold in my head all that we're being taught, I find it hard to process and very hard to put into practice. Just when I think I've got somewhere I find that I've misunderstood, or forgotten something crucial. Every step forward is a step nearer the next stumble. It makes me wonder whether my brain has aged too much to work properly, whether I'm just too tired at the moment or whether I was right to give up teaching 30 years ago.

I'm sure this is a very good experience for me and for any students I might teach in the future. I have new respect for some of the people I've studied with in the past who felt confused and befuddled but who carried on even so. I'm going to carry on even so.

Thank you for sticking with me while I'm not commenting. I do appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.