Plus ça change...

By SooB

In a galaxy far far away....

....there are siblings who play nicely and share an iPod....

After a gorgeous morning at the local market then mucking about in the pool, it thundered and poured all afternoon. So we took advantage of the cooler spell to have a long lazy afternoon upstairs with the big windows open and all that cool air rushing in. Conor slept and me and Katherine read (her: Black Beauty, me: some trashy page turner) and talked about the future.

After dinner they settled into a new 'den' on the sofa to watch Star Wars again, again, again.

I had another go at pursuing insects around the garden this morning - trying to catch a hawk moth (D'aici enfora caught one yesterday if you want to see what I mean). They move pretty darn fast though - I may try again with a better lens tomorrow if I see one again.

Thank you for all being very supportive yesterday. We're mostly over the trauma, but double locking every door we go through! Katherine is secretly pleased I think because she thinks it means she'll get an iTouch (which she's been saving for for nearly a year) sooner. We'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.