CORNWALL DAY 4

I'm still keeping an eye out for Bruce even in Cornwall, and thought I had spotted him today on the beach but this little sweetheart is a 15-week old Cairn/jack Russell cross out for his first swimming lesson which he was not atall sure about. He was so adorable though and this was the last shot I could take before the battery expired in my camera. After which Murphy turned round to give me a lovely pose, but all too late sadly!!

I thought we might be having a quiet relaxing sort of day today, but not so and we only managed to walk down my favourite footpath to the beach at nearly 4pm, but there was lots of sun left to be had and the Damsel flies were in abundance everywhere and you can see one here (thanks koko for your expert advice on blipfolio link - much appreciated!!)
I also saw a Raven and seagull steal two packets of biscuits from someone's bag on the beach, two Fulmers, a Kestrel, a Buzzard and even a pair of Cornish Ch0ughs with their red beaks and legs flashing in the sunlight. Such a lovely sight.

Still not caught up, sorry and have to go to bed now as have to rise early to get to Newquay for T to go flying with the Royals!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.