still waters

A good day.
Gloriously hot and sunny again. I had to pop to Baltimore briefly, and made a visit to the florist on the way home. Then we set off to Bantry, mainly to buy animal feed but while I was there I had a last quick look for a wedding outfit and I found the perfect dress in the shop that Freespiral put me on to (thank you !) and found a matching jacket in a nearby shop.
I have saved myself hours of traipsing round the city, brilliant.
And while we were there we also found a large set of good quality plates in the charity shop, perfectly serviceable and perfect for when the hoards arrive.
Then we had a very relaxed afternoon at home, making ginger beer, and eating the first of the sweet corn out of the tunnel - so delicious.
This evening we went down to Toe Head beach to cool off and to give the dogs a run. I almost went right in but then didnt. The water was incredibly still and calm, almost luminous, and we watched cormorants fishing and a seal who poked his head up to look back at us every so often.
Then back for a supper of strawberries and cream before doing all the watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.