The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Horsham Park Human Nature Garden

I thought for a change today I would blip something of the Sweet Sussex town where I have lived all of my life.
This is the Human Nature garden, opened in 2011, a small area set aside from the main Horsham park, beautifully landscaped, thoughtfully planted with plants specially chosen for sight, smell and texture.
As you walk in the iron gates (decorated with styalised flowers and insects) the first thing you see is a large wooden pestle and mortar full of wooden fruit.
To one side of this is a walkway through beautiful sculptural, colourful planting, which rises in the middle to about 15 feet, before falling again to join the pathway and gate at the far side of the garden.
The area below this walkway is laid out to grass tiers of seating leading down to a simple wooden stage area, specially constructed for outdoor summer concerts.
Today's Blip is of one of the plants on the walkway, looking down onto the stage below.
I love visiting this garden, and it is great to photograph, any time of the year. I hope you have enjoyed hearing about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.