Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Trusty old bike - meets the challenge

Today we ventured out on the bikes despite the terrible forecast and only got slightly damp - more sprinkled than wet.
Riding my old bike as the new one needs some work and a tool has to be purchased - son R taking care of that.

And I realised my old bike and me have gone 5000 kms since I got the bike computer. And that's a very very long way!!

The bike was my mother-in-laws and is around 80 years old, still going strong - hard tail, single speed, it's all on the rider! But it does have a seat that's more of a sofa - how anyone rides with those other ones I can't imagine.

If you're into lighthouses, click here for a view of Gantheaume lighthouse in Broome WA, and if you notice a bird in the shot and would like a close up of it click here to see it with a fish, in the morning sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.