a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

There will always be an Elvis (impersonator)

A very busy weekend ahead, going from work during the day to pitching in at fundraising 'dos in the evenings.*

I would love to say I was helping out in the evenings because I am naturally altruistic. But really it was because it was an opportunity to get into a place I have been wanting to have a stickybeak at for more than a year. So I jumped at the chance to get inside, even if I was going to be too busy being useful to run around madly taking photos (more's the pity).

And if I had to be a roadie to achieve that goal, then so be it.

_____
* The author wishes to make it clear that any connection of this Elvis with the unscripted cameo Elvis mentioned on the July 3 blip is purely coincidental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.