Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Helpful sign

On what was surely one of the warmest days of this year so far, I spent the whole day in a darkened, air-conditioned room following a training.
The constant cold, icy air was most unwelcome, and I was reminded about how much I dislike airco.
Wearing summer clothing, surely we don't need to be kept so cold, and the costs to the environment in running it must also be high?

Anyway, half-rant over, I certainly appreciated my cycle ride home, being enveloped by warm air. Hmmm, lovely!

Later in the evening I joined a friend of mine and his partner at a local bar, Kandinsky's, to celebrate his birthday.

I was amused at this sign outside the pub; intending to point pedestrians towards a diversion, it seems to steer one towards the pub instead.
After a few beers, it would have been helpful to find more signs, pointing me in the direction of home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.