Combi31

By Combi31

Stormy

After yesterday's swelteringly-hot temperatures, it was clear that the weather would break into storms - and when we get storms here they are pretty spectacular, sometimes dry storms with thunder and lightning, which is amazing.

It was also logical that we would have storms today as honourable son N°1 has just left for a camping trip with friends in La Montagne Noire - stands to reason dunnit!

The storm has significantly lightened the atmosphere in the air for the time being, it was so oppressive yesterday.

So, I sandwiched three ND filters together and shut the aperture right down, then proceeded to move the camera from right to left in an attempt to judge (guess) where the lightning bolts would fall.

I'm quite pleased to have caught this one - from my office window, with the camera on my coffee machine as I didn't have a tripod with me.
I have a Twitter friend from Toulouse who takes these types of photos remarkably well - don't think he'll be too worried about the competition though ;)

Today's music link is a little more up-to-date than yesterdays, which isn't that difficult it is KYO - Le Chemin - Hope you enjoy it!

Have a lovely wednesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.