Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Geared Up

Finally got round to sorting out my road mountain bike* the other day with a new 8 speed cassette and chain arriving in the post today. Waiting for the crank set (which is the part that desperately needs replacing) to arrive now.
*A road mountain bike cos it is a mountain bike with slick tires and use it for work mainly.

For those bikers out there I still haven't converted to 9-speed yet as I am a big fan of those classic Shimano Deore 7 speed thumb shifters and still use them.

I also own a Marin Mount Vision (1996) which, despite very heavy usage, is in pretty good knick. Might be tempted to blip it tomorrow........

My Pentax is ready for pick up now that it is fixed. So off to collect it after work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.