kaz18

By kas18

Chas and Laurie's Bar!

Lately this bar has been buzzing but today it's dead....because my son has gone on holiday....am I bothered.....absolutely not. I'm glad to be on my own for a while.
Just lately, each and every day I have had a garden/house full of teenagers who are all back from uni. I can understand them all wanting to get together but I wish they would go to other places every now and then. I guess it's convenient here, they have everything on tap.
We called the bar Chas and Laurie's after my dad and father-in-law. They liked a drink and drank together. This is a nice way to remember them. I have pictures behind the bar of the pair of them having a drink together to celebrate the birth of my first son.
We have all kinds of memorabilia behind the bar from trips we have taken over time. People like to look for things to bring back to the bar as well. It's nice to see the different things people think of bringing back. I love the antlers. They were left here in the house when we bought it. It's great for hanging stuff on.
Needless to say the bar is well used this time of year.

I've had a doing day again. Mainly tidying up my sons bedroom! At least I can see the floor now.

I was a bit sad this morning as my big old faithful car went down my drive for the last time. I loved my car. I've had it fifteen years. I had to drive it to the end of the drive then wave it goodbye :( hope the new owner loves it like I did.

I was pleased with myself this morning as I ran 3.5 miles after my bootcamp session. I'm going further each time. I'm now working towards doing 10k. Not sure ill ever do it but I can try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.