Metamorphosis

This afternoon I was asked to go and see a neighbour's plants and advise on the best way to deal with the bugs that have recently appeared. My reply was to leave them be!

I don't know why I'm surprised that person who keeps such a manicured garden hadn't ever seen the pupa of a Ladybird. I admit that the larvae are beginning to be more widely recognised but it's not often I've seen the pupa publicised.

I think I'd better to the famous opticians. When I took this photo I was trying hard to keep it in focus in a fair breeze. It was only when I blew the image up that I noticed the greenfly! A nice bonus insect.

:) It would have made a nice meal for the larvae had it not started it's metamorphosis.

Thank you all so much for the stars and hearts for my little fly yesterday! Today's been catch up on all the things I ignored to get the image. :) No regrets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.