View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

River Laxford

Blood test this morning and then home. J phoned to see if I wanted to go to Achfary with the spinning wheels and said yeas as it was still quite dull. We had a lovely afternoon spinning and blethering to people. I left my car at Laxford bridge and tranferred the spinning wheel over to J's so when coming home we stopped to pick up my car as j goes north and I go south. Spinning wheel and basket transferred and J drove off with the boot of here car still open. I turned round and sped off after here but was held back by the road works on the Laxford road. Once through them I noticed J had stopped as she had just noticed the boot open, so that was fine. I turned round and stopped to take this photo but my camera was in the boot so I opened it to get it took the photo and jumped into the car and drove off. Was I surprised when I got home and The Crofter asked why I had been driving with the boot lid open? Not fit for road he said. I didn't tell him J had done the same thing.
The sun was out and it has been a beautiful evening so hope we have more of the same for tomorrow as I have a lot of painting to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.