Digital EPO...

For a few months I was finding myself really trudging the commute home, finding it kind of boring and just really getting the distance under the wheels. For some reason or other, I've really been getting into it these last couple of weeks trying to get home as fast as possible. There's a nice wee bit of road from Crammond Brig all the way along the Kirkliston Road to the Dalmeny turn off that really flows nicely.

My phone reports that I made it home in just under 50 minutes which with the diversion just now is a personal record.

Anyway, the title. My phone just could not manage to get a GPS lock this morning so I decided to take a copy of yesterday's ride and adjust it. It was basically a wee curiosity thing trying to work out how the GPX files work with Strava. I also have this vague plan to build an auto GPS route smoother to help clean up the times when my phone decides I diverted via the middle of the Forth at ludicrous speeds. I've got myself a wee Strava importer method so I can read in the GPS coordinates and mess about with them like change times, dates and clean out extraneous GPS points.

I came home to Bethany on the kitchen floor, baking (or making) a cake. She was just really making it up as she went along and has managed to make what can only be described as chocolate tiddlewinks. That might be tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.