Cully

By Cully

Going to see a man about a dog

I was struggling for a blip today and was flicking through a few others blips for inspiration. I hope he doesn't mind the mention but Charlie17 has a very cute miniature schnauzer and made me think back to our little dog.

Here he is; Toby. From the picture we look like best pals but I think that was the first time I picked him up!

You see I was truly petrified of dogs. On many occasions I would ask my dad where he was going and he would say "Going to see a man about a dog" I was never worried as he never came back with one. Until one day he did just that. I spent the next three weeks of my life on the settee with my knees by my chin, only leaving to go to the toilet after making sure mum had a tight grip on him. The hatred slowly turned to love and I have to say when he died 10 years later we were all truly mortified he was like a brother, a brother that I loved much more than my sister!!

So the question is how do I get the boy to let me have a dog? A little sausage dog would do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.