Teenage colours

I worked in the garden office all day, which was fun for spotting squirrels, pigeons and robins (three fledglings are visiting the feeder). It wasn't so much fun whenever an aphid tickled me, which was often. They were all squished (they're far too easy to kill).

Omar charged around the garden like a solar-powered mad thing. She ate a banana, a squashed peach (my new favourite fruit from the grocer on the corner), half a lettuce and a whole bag of watercress, and she was still hungry. Every time I got up to make a cup of tea, Willow would wheek at me for her share of whatever was in the fridge. Whisky asked for food only once, at lunchtime, then slept on the grass all afternoon.

The evening was far more restful, apart from the large fly that's buzzing about, the whoop-whoop-whoop car alarm and the neighbour shouting at it. I've closed all the windows to block out the last two, which means the fly can't get out. Gah! It's going to be an earplugs' night.

I enjoyed watching the BBC1 Murray documentary. Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.