Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Day 6

Let's get fishy.

After an early wake up, metro, 2 trains, and 26 euros later we arrived in Montserrat only to realise I had actually visited this place before last time I was in Barcelona but didn't know it was called Montserrat. Not to worry, still had a brilliant day out, the place afterall is pretty amazing with spectacular views. We took the funicular up to the top of the mountains and walked for 3h all the way down back to the monestry. On the way down I managed to fall over like a 6 year old, nice.

Then the long way back home in which most people fell asleep on the train. I think for once I actually didn't fall asleep and spent the journey talking to Dave about cars. Engineer much?

Oh yea, and I got to play around with the fish eye lens today which was always fun.

Also - went to the beach in Sitges yesterday so didn't take my camera with me so didn't take any photos yesterday. And Sitges = beautiful. Would definitely recommend a daytrip there if you're planning on visiting Barcelona... as well as to Montserrat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.