Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Life's a beach

I stuck to the grand plan and headed for Clogherhead around noon. The weather looked a bit ropey as I made my way along the M1, with hazy, misty cloud cover blocking out the sun for quite a bit.

But then the sun won out, the clouds went away, and it was wall-to-wall sunshine once again. The beach is okay at Clogherhead, and really that's just about all that's there. It was hard to get somewhere to put the car, but I finally managed to find a spot and set off for a bit of beach life. Click, click, click went the shutter for over an hour, after which I half thought of heading back home and then decided to stop off in Drogheda for a change of pace and a bite to eat. After that I thought again about heading home, then saw a sign for Skerries and decided to suss that out too. It was buzz, buzz, buzzing. I had a ball, and got lots more shots in the bag.

I dragged myself away about 7:15 pm. By the time I got back to the M1 I suddenly realised that I'd put up more mileage in the past three days than I'd normally do in a month - and it's all great fun.

There's a gallery over at Zenfolio. The blip is from the beach at Clogherhead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.