Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Fly Me Away

Whenever I'm about to fly or feel like flying, I think back to one of Mr. John Denver's songs and say, "I'm leaving on a jet plane. Don't know when I'll be back again." However, usually only half of that is true. I always know when I'll be back right down to the date and time. This afternoon I finally pulled the proverbial trigger and bought a ticket to ride. A one way ticket at that with no idea when I'll return. How much more can my adventure to Spain get real? Leaving all that is comfortable is such a ballsy move. I've got a decent job, a good place to live, and a loving family right here at home. Buying my plane ticket made me anxious the whole day. It signified that I can't turn back. Sure, I accepted the program, received my placements, and started the visa process. But in the back of my mind I always thought I could always reject if I had second thoughts. A half a grand non-refundable ticket to Spain might just do the trick in making this adventure a reality.

Look at me now, no hands! I'M GOING TO DO THIS!

BTW, I'll let you guess where my two hour stop over is. Hope you know your airline logos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.