The Fruits Of My Looms

Well just as well I put Looms rather than loins lol anyway I was up near Edinburgh Castle before going into work today as I was looking for something as a gift and decided to look round the big Tartan Weaving Mill next to the Castle Esplanade and decided to blip this shot of the Loom running off this Roll of Tartan according to the board this Tartan is called Midnight Thistle and it seems a lovely one at that as I do love my Blues especially as my own kilt I have is a Blue one also named The Saltire Tartan as it has the Saltire Flag on the pleats at the back the machine was really noisy clicking and clacking away and the guy had just moved out the shot who was supervising the operation of the machine with his big earmuffs in well he would certainly need them for sure as it was quite deafening but it is good for all the tourists who visit here to see how proper Scottish Tartan is made it's just a shame that the owners of the building are well known for there Tartan Tat shops around Edinburgh selling Scottish Tartan and souvenirs although a lot of there Tartan and Cashmere has been proven to come from Asia no surprise there then but I would rather pay more to have the real McCoy so to speak so after that I sat in Princes Street Gardens and had the second of my lovely chats today enjoying the warm sunshine before heading into work I had a trip to Glasgow Central and back and by the time I got finished it was so close to midnight I decided to head down to The Water of Leith for Tomorrows blip which I will post late tonight. Movie for the day is "The Tartan Apple 2003" Iturned the shot black and white but Kept the Tartan in colour to help showcase Our neat Midnight Thistle Tartan being made here in the Capital City of Edinburgh See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.