When is a Rose not a Rose?

When it's a young Sparrow!

I had to backblip yesterday's White Rose ....... do hope you will have a look ..... I have tried quite a few times before but it just didn't look right ....... I think I have managed to do it justice this time! :-)

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments & stars on my sunbathing blackbird :-)

Mr Blackbird is back taking his ease in the garden again today ....... repeating his ritual & is even singing as he lays there! The height of idleness!

You will probably realise that this is the same Rose bush that provided yesterday's blip. This is probably not the best shot .... but I loved to see this little Sparrow fledgling trying to copy its parent collecting insects ....... do hope you like it :-)

The sunshine has returned today .... but we still have the rather chilly wind! So unfortunately it doesn't feel very warm ..... but at least we have sun! :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.