CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Size Matters....

when you are a tree! Moira and I were singing "Rain, Rain, Go Away" all this morning! It finally stopped after lunch, and we headed outside to explore. She ran around the yard picking up sticks from the trees that fell from our last two storms. I have to say she was very focused on the task and was happy to help! Her pile was larger than mine! As much as I enjoy our pine and oak trees, they are so much work with all the pinecones and branches to clear off the yard.

Moira is the best little model for me. She stood perfectly still up against this Pine Tree so I could take this photo filling the "in the distance" for the Heartfreek July Challenge. I am sure my neighbors did not blink seeing me run around for different angles for the photo. They are use to me taking thousands of photos of Moira. Some people take a photo of their children once a month next to a stuffed animal to show how much they grow. Not Grandmothers, they put the kids next to trees:)

Have a Wonderful (hopefully dry) Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.