Kat's eye view

By kats_eye

stand in judgement

I wrote today what I have been putting off for months, afraid of what judgement might pass, afraid that I would not come up to the mark. But now it's done and tomorrow I will share and stand for the judgement that will come.

It took a lot to overcome the harshest critics I have, and still then I exercised outstanding creativity in honing my procrastination tactics, and even then it did not stop, nor curb, the anxiety that devoured indiscriminately and ate until disgust. Still, it's done and done is done. At last.

I will not dwell on what else I should have done by now for the weekend is over and tomorrow I am back.


On another tack: one day I will fall and it will be for someone like you: open, generous, intelligent, interested, excitable, positive, emotionally-literate, kind, thoughtful, loving, fun, understanding, supportive.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.