Addenbrooke's Artwork

Some of you will know that Addenbrookes Hospital has it's own enviable art collection. I usually try and snap some of it but last week was too groggy after my treatment.

This week wasn't so bad, or I so I thought till I saw the blurry shots when I got home! This is the best of the bad bunch!

I certainly didn't have as much pain today as last week and drove to the bank after lunch.

On the blog I've done a Dizzy Lizzy's Diary more to document the past week for my memory than anything else, and, as it could be 6 weeks before the ENT man can see me, as a reminder before that next appointment.

The good news is I did have BPPV but it's pretty much gone, the bad news is that it's still guesswork at the moment as to what's causing the continuing vertigo symptoms, headaches and ear pain/tinnitus etc. The doctor today was still sure it's not Meniere's as it comes and goes constantly but tried to assure me that if it is vestibular migraines there's several medical and physical routes to at least a partial recovery.

Right now it seems like a long old job, but, the positive is that now the BPPV is less of a nuisance I'm looking at long-term annoyance rather than long-term agony! :)

In other good news, had a massive fuss with the pet shop dogs and my favourite chocolates were on special offer in Waitrose :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.