ASmileADay

By ASmileADay

Strawberries

Another day where I feel blessed to be a full time mum.

Jacob, Henny and I met Gwen an Rosie at st marks park. Jacob had a play on the roundabout then we walked to Leith where Jacob and I enjoyed a frothy cappuccino and yummy bacon roll. He adored sitting outside shouting at buses and pointing out seagulls.

This afternoon I carried Jacob to the Botanics and we stalked the grass cutter man. Wherever the grass cutter went, we followed. Luckily for Jacobs small legs the grass cutter seemed to do a lot of going round in circles. Not sure why I don't do this more often, being able to chase Jacob around without having to push the pram is so much easier!

Back home to the garden with Henny to pick the first of our delicious strawberries. They were given the Jacob seal of approval.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.