ScarletRose 2013 project

By ScarletRose

I'm not sure why it didn't work

I had this printed today, I processed it, black and white, put a slight dark vignette, increased the clarity and a tiny grain. It's usually what I'd do if I was processing a picture of a man and I wasn't convinced it would work, printed and placed in a thick black wooden frame and it would look fantastic and would look superb in her hallway amongst the black and white prints. But why don't I love it like my last few shoots?

She wasn't very photogenic in this shoot, I really struggled capturing the beauty that I saw through the lens, maybe it was because she was upset from her breakup or maybe it was because I was angry with how he'd hurt her.

But regardless, here's a print which can be put in one of the now empty picture frames hanging around her flat!

We've arranged a girls lunch next week, she's bringing the baby, we are going to arrange a collection of baby bits and pamper her with a makeover so it would be nice to get some great pictures of her and baby.

Sometimes you try to capture beauty, the soul, a moment or a memory but I think here all I've captured is her pain.

Was it me, was it the processing, was it the situation, I feel like I've gone back a year with this image, I'm disappointed and I don't know why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.